X Close Menu

I Want To:

Board of Trustees

The Peoria Park District is governed by a volunteer, elected Board of Trustees. Six trustees from three separate voting districts are elected for four-year terms. The Park Board President is elected at large for a four-year term. Board meetings are held on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month. The public is invited to attend.

Board members also serve on standing committees alongside community members with a focus on improving our support of those who live, work, and play in our District.


Peoria Park District Board of Trustees

Robert L. Johnson Sr.

Term: 2019-2023
Home Address: 6016 N. Western Ave., Peoria, IL 61614
Phone: 309-404-6021
Email: [email protected]

Laurie Covington
Vice-President, Northern District

Term: 2021-2025
Home Address: 208 W. Wolf Rd., Peoria,  IL  61614
Phone: (309) 696-7223
Email: [email protected]

Timothy L. Bertschy
Trustee, Northern District

Term: 2021-2025
Home Address: 722 W. Bennett Ct., Dunlap, IL 61525
Phone: 309-657-2401
Email: [email protected]

Kyle Bright
Trustee, Central District

Term: 2021-2023
Home Address: 3903 N. Kathy Ln., Peoria, IL  61615
Phone: 309-256-4997
Email: [email protected]


Joyce Harant
Trustee, Central District

Term: 2019-2023
Home Address: 3914 N. Donna Lane, Peoria, IL 61615
Phone: 309-648-3035
Email: [email protected]

Jacqueline J. Petty
Trustee, Central District

Term: 2019-2023
Home Address: 3802 N. Molleck Drive, Peoria, IL 61615
Phone: 309-688-2323
Email: [email protected]

Alex Sierra
Trustee, Southern District

Term: 2021 -2023
Home Address: 725 SW Washington Street, Peoria, IL  61602
Phone: 502-314-3752
Email: [email protected]


Park District Administrative Offices (Noble Center): 1125 W Lake Ave, Peoria, IL 61614
For correspondence with the Board of Trustees contact the Board Secretary at 681-2801.